Baldwin Chiu accepts the Hoka at the 2016 Oxford Film Festival for Best Mississippi Documentary.

Baldwin Chiu accepts the Hoka at the 2016 Oxford Film Festival for Best Mississippi Documentary.

 The winning films will be announced at the awards ceremony held the Saturday evening of the festival.

All winners receive a cash prize and our Hoka award. Some of the winners receive other in-kind gifts.

Other awards selected from programmer and jury feedback include the Lisa Blount Memorial Award for Acting, the Alice Guy-Blaché Filmmaker Award which receives a $1,000 cash prize from the Louis M. Rabinowitz Foundation, the Pat Rasberry Emerging Mississippi Filmmaker award also comes with a cash prize courtesy of Dr. Eric Springman and Kat Phillips of Kat Scratch Films LLC. The Reel South Best Southern Film also gets an opportunity to screen on PBS. These special awards are only eligible to attending filmmakers.

Mississippi film winners will receive a one year membership to OxFilm Society which includes use of film equipment free. The Mississippi Music Video musician or band also will win $1,000 worth of recording time from the studio of Oxford-based RNN Studios (Nathan Robbins). 

Taproot Audio Design will provide 3 days of post-audio production for the narrative and documentary short winners

The Artist Vodka award of $15,000 will be awarded to the contest winner.

The Documentary Feature winner will receive $2,500 of editorial consultation from Editor Joe Shapiro. The prize winner will also receive $250 sponsored by Reba Greer.

Panavision will provide $10,000 of equipment rental to the narrative and documentary feature winners. 

The Mississippi Feature prize of $250 is awarded in memory of Mike Overstreet.

The UM Department of Modern Languages sponsors $250 for best Foreign Language Film.

Award for the Student Filmmaker award of $250 is sponsored by Michael Johannson.

Damon Burks sponsors the $250 prize for best LGBTQ Feature.

Best Narrative Feature prize of $250 is sponsored by Steven and Gay Case.

The Best Script winner will be awarded $1,000.

Best Music Doc, Fest Forward: Animation, Fest Forward: Experimental, MS Music Video, LGBTQ Short will each be awarded $100.

2020 Oxford Film Fest Jury (COMING SOON)

Narrative Feature + Mississippi Feature Jury

Documentary Feature and Music Documentary Jury

LGBTQ feature + Shorts Jury

Shorts Jury

Fest Forward/Music Video/Student Jury