OFF 2012 Winners

The Spirit of the Hoka award was presented by our panel of jurors to the following films. Congratulations to the  winners! Animated Short Special jury citation: Gilded Age Gladiator / dir. Brad Lambert and Rob Benica Hoka: 5 Minutes Each / dir. Vojin Vasovic

Documentary Feature Special jury citation: Patriot Guard Riders /dir. Ellen Frick Hoka: Rhino Resurrected / dir. Keith Shapiro

Documentary Short Special jury citation for cinematography: William Tyler Behold the Spirit / dir. Zack Wilson Hoka: Saint / dir. Rory Fraser

Experimental Short Special jury citation: Plural / dir. Dan Inglis Hoka: Only in Dreams / dir. Adam Badlotto

Mississippi Documentary Special Jury Citation for Cultural Relevance: Back in Oxford / dir. Jordan Berger and Houston Settle Hoka: Showtime / dir. Ben Guest

Mississippi Music Video Hoka: Positions in Space / dir. Ashley Williams

Mississippi Narrative Special jury citation: Expiration Date / dir. Felicity Flesher Hoka: Old Oak / dir. Kevin M. Jones

Narrative Feature Hoka: Perfection / dir. Christina Beck Prize includes:  a $10,000 camera rental package from Panavision.

Narrative Short Special jury citation for cinematography: Gabe Mayhan, The Orderly Special jury citation for acting: Jessica Heap (Terrebonne) and Ed Lowry (Ballerina) Hoka: Fresh Skweezed / dir. Ryan Parker and GB Shannon

Lisa Blount Memorial Acting Award Christina Beck, Perfection

Ron Tibbett Audience Award Showtime / dir. Ben Guest

Kudos Award (inaugural), presented to outstanding fraternity and sorority and the University of Mississippi for promoting the Oxford Film Festival through attending the festival, volunteering for the festival, and displaying a banner on their houses. Fraternity: Phi Delta Theta Sorority: Kappa Delta